Neil Young - Touch The Sky CD


While few would question the brilliance of most of Neil Young's studio recordings, it would surely be a similar sized group who believe that the way to hear Young in his rawest, most primitive and altogether finest setting, is to witness the man in live concert. The new CD contains twenty such live recordings and studio rehearsals, all made for FM Radio Broadcasts between 1967 and 1984, and all rare cuts which Neil would only rarely play in concert, and which remain some of the more obscure tracks from his catalogue. With recording details provided for each track and excellent audio quality throughout, this CD is sure to become a live favourite among Neil Young albums and this compilation will prove a delight for fans of this maverick composer, performer and musician.

Track Listing

Flying On The Ground Is Wrong

Mr. Soul

I've Been Waiting For You

Oh Lonesome Me

I Believe in You

Mr. Soul

Everybody's Alone

Dance Dance Dance


Sugar Mountain

Bad Fog of Loneliness

Country Home

Don't Say You Win, Don't Say You Lose


Barstool Blues

Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere

World On A String

Home Fires

Too Far Gone

The Losing End


Release date 10.9.2020