Allman Brothers Band - Eat A Peach (2-disc special edition)

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.

Released shortly after the death of guitar legend Duane Allman, EAT A PEACH occupies an important transitional spot in the Allman Brothers' discography. The leading three tracks, recorded after Duane's death, point the way toward the band's future. While still rooted in the group's blues-jam roots, these songs show the Allmans angling closer to the melodic country style that was guitarist Dicky Betts's forte. The next three tracks on EAT A PEACH are taken from the Fillmore shows. Each selection represents the Duane-era Allmans at their best. The final three tracks, studio sessions featuring Duane, hint at what PEACH might have been had Duane lived.

Disc One:
1. Ain't Wastin' Time No More
2. Les Brers In A Minor
3. Melissa
4. Mountian Jam
5. One Way Out
6. Trouble No More
7. Stand Back
8. Blue Sky
9. Little Martha

Disc Two:
1. Statesboro Blues - (live)
2. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' - (live)
3. Done Somebody Wrong - (live)
4. One Way Out - (live)
5. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed - (live)
6. Midnight Rider - (live)
7. Hot 'Lanta - (live)
8. Whipping Post - (live)
9. You Don't Love Me - (live)

Released May 23, 2006