BIG Something - BIG Something CD


Breakout rockers The BIG Something have just released their highly-anticipated new self-titled studio album to follow up their award winning 2010 debut 'Stories from the Middle of Nowhere' - which was named Home Grown Music Network's 2010 Studio Album of the Year. With several years of relentless touring experience now under their belt, the band has crafted a powerful sound that is refreshingly original and yet classic in its approach. In a digital age of popular music dominated by programmed computers, BIG Something is a breath of fresh air: a straight up rock band that calls upon a diverse range of sounds created and performed live by 6 musicians on real instruments. This signature sound can be hard to fully describe, but the song craft is instantly recognizable with arena sized rock grooves, dirty funk and dance rhythms layered with lush electronic embellishments and soulfully triumphant vocals. This new self-titled album showcases the band at their best and on the verge of something BIG!

Voted by fans as 2013's HGMN Studio Album of the Year.

Track List:
1. The Curse of Julia Brown listen
2. The Glow listen
3. The Undertow listen
4. My Volcano listen
5. Illuminated listen
6. Vibrations listen
7. It Comes Around listen
8. The Moonshine listen
9. Good Man listen
10. Jose's Pistola listen
11. EWI 4000 listen
12. Bright Lights listen

Release date 11.26.2013