Cope - See CD

Read the review of this CD on Home Grown

Cope started as a family band with two brothers and a cousin from a musical family out of Akron, Ohio. More than a decade later the Stadelman brothers along with multi-instrumentalist Juanjamon and Virginia raised drummer and vocalist Dave Gerulat have evolved into a family full of friends, fans, dancers and music-heads across the U.S., joined together by fun loving good times and some serious psychedelic southern-fried funk-rockin jazz-reggae electro-grass music.

Making their way onto festival stages and into prime headlining and opening slots, Cope has been mixing their intelligent originals with relentless jams and clever covers to make hair-raising eargasms for the masses. Influenced heavily by The Beatles and many others, their intricate arrangements set up frequent blistering guitar solos by Dennis Stadelman and amazing saxophone solos by Juan "Juanjamon" Montero. Kenny Stadelman defines the band's sound with a funky smooth movin groovin bass style that keeps the crowd dancing. Dynamite drummer Dave Gerulat fires on all cylinders behind his machine-like custom drum kit that lifts you to a climatic plane of complete happiness. Every member contributes vocally to create beautifully powerful four-part harmonies, with the Stadelmans predominately splitting lead vocal duties.

Gaining notoriety as the "Undisputed Jam Kings of Tampa Bay" (Mark Warren - Skipper's Smokehouse Talent Agency), great bands all over the country are signing up to open for the jam-quartet at the famous Skipper's Smokehouse in their home base of Tampa, FL. With the release of their latest CD titled "See", Cope has been spreading and reaching outward from the far south to perform with and for many bands and fans in an attempt to reach musical nirvana and promote the fellowship of musicians and music enthusiasts everywhere.

"Check out that little cutie with a nice behind you better shake it girl, shake it good, cause Cope's comin to ya neighborhood." -Shake Anything (from "See" CD)

Track List:
1. What Goes Up) listen
2. Bear With Me listen
3. See listen
4. Suwannee River Scrubdown>Dark Hollow>SRS listen
5. Shake Anything listen

Release date 09/2011

Total playtime: 50 minutes