Eric Lindell - Change In The Weather CD

California-born, New Orleans-schooled singer/songwriter/vocalist Eric Lindell is a roots rocker with dozens of original songs that combine soul shaking rhythm & blues, reggae grooves, swamp pop and blues. Lindell is a fan favorite in his northern California turf and his adopted home of New Orleans (where he was featured on the cover of OffBeat magazine and performed on the main stage at the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival). He is accomplished on guitar, harmonica, keyboards and bass, and has performed with some of the Crescent City's top musicians as well as some of the jam band community's biggest names (including members of Galactic). The winner of the "1999 John Lennon Songwriting Competition" for his song Kelly Ann, Lindell is now ready to bring his rough-hewn voice and memorable original songs to the rest of the music-loving world with the release of his Alligator Records debut, Change In The Weather.

Change In The Weather will delight and surprise music fans hungry for an extraordinary, original artist who is just getting ready to explode. Lindell's songs are cliche-free, completely original and yet have an instant familiarity to them. The laid-back grooves and hook-laden melodies hint of 1970's-era Van Morrison and Bruce Springsteen, but are not throwbacks as much as they are powerful, rootsy, thought-provoking and danceable contemporary songs. Traces of Stevie Wonder, Curtis Mayfield, Ray Charles and Sly and the Family Stone can be found in Eric's originals, with foot-stomping grooves coming around every corner and horns punching in all the right places. Guests on the CD include War drummer Harold Brown, Ivan Neville, and Galactic's Stanton Moore.

1. Give It Time mp3
2. Two-Bit Town mp3
3. Feel Like I Do mp3
4. All Alone mp3
5. Should Have Known mp3
6. Casanova mp3
7. See Me Through mp3
8. Sunny Daze mp3
9. It Won't Be Long mp3
10. Sad But True mp3
11. Let Me Know mp3
12. Uncle John mp3
13. Lady Jane mp3
14. Lazy Days mp3

Released April 2006