Fareed Haque Group - Cosmic Hug CD

With an all-star cast of musicians supporting him, internationally renowned virtuoso guitarist Fareed Haque presents his vision of trance-inducing world fusion on Cosmic Hug. Utilizing myriad styles of guitar, Fareed's stunning compositions are augmented by the tabla of percussion master Kalyan Pathak, the bulging rhythms of drummer Dan Leali and bassist Jon Paul, atmospheric electronics from J Cappo, and spirited keyboard work from Dan Nimmer. Together, they create a sound that is challenges the mind with complex compositions and interplay, but also fulfills one's need for deep, primal dance grooves.

Enhanced CD features a lengthy interview and band overview with Fareed, including live footage from High Sierra.

1- Gulab Jammin mp3
2- Pairs mp3
3- BRD mp3
4- Fade Into Bolivion mp3
5- A-Yight mp3
6- FH/SK mp3
7- Cosmic Hug mp3
8- Raj mp3
9- Lahara mp3
10- Short Suite mp3
11- Sassi Lassi mp3