GarciaLive Vol. 20: June 18th, 1982 - Cape Cod Coliseum (2CD)


Garcia. Live Vol. 20 showcases the Jerry Garcia Band during their transitional, high-octane early 80's era with the Grateful Dead's Bill Kreutzmann on drums. The release presents the complete Cape Cod '82 set, plus 45+ mins of additional incendiary, uncirculated selections captured in '81 at The Stone in San Francisco - all remastered from soundboard recordings. Highlights include the relative rarity "Valerie," a show-stopping "Don't Let Go" and an otherworldly "After Midnight."

1 How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You) (Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Eddie Holland)

2 Valerie (Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter)

3 Dear Prudence (John Lennon, Paul McCartney)

4 Mississippi Moon (Peter Rowan)

5 Don't Let Go (Jesse Stone)

6 Simple Twist of Fate (Bob Dylan)

- Disc 2 -

1 Run for the Roses (Garcia, Hunter)

2 They Love Each Other (Garcia, Hunter)

3 Sitting in Limbo (Jimmy Cliff)

4 After Midnight (J. J. Cale)

5 Deal (Garcia, Hunter)

6 Tangled Up in Blue (Dylan)

Release date 06.30.2023