Jim Lauderdale - Bluegrass CD

Bluegrass features the solid pickin' and stark, honest songs that led to Lauderdale's 2002 Grammy for Bluegrass Album of the Year. Jim Lauderdale is a multi-talented performer and songwriter with successes in both country and bluegrass music. His roots stem from the Carolinas, yet his career has taken him all over the United States and abroad, making him an international recording artist with an ever-growing fan base. He has hosted the Americana Music Awards for the past three years and won their first Artist of the Year and Song of the Year awards. He is among Nashville's "A" list of songwriters, with songs recorded by artists such as Patty Loveless, Dixie Chicks, Mark Chestnut, Vince Gill and George Strait. Jim's musical influences include the legendary Dr. Ralph Stanley and George Jones. These influences and his unique sense of melody and lyric help forge a sound that is truly his own. As a performer his credits include production, writing and collaborating on albums such as, "Wait 'Til Spring" with Donna the Buffalo, "Headed for the Hills" with Grateful Dead lyricist Robert Hunter, "I Feel Like Singing Today" and the Grammy winning "Lost in the Lonesome Pines" with Ralph Stanley and The Clinch Mountain Boys.

1. Mighty Lonesome mp3
2. Time's a Looking Glass mp3
3. I'm Still Living for You mp3
4. I Shouldn't Want You So Bad mp3
5. Who's Leaving Who mp3
6. Forever Ends Today mp3
7. Love in the Ruins mp3
8. There Goes Bessie Brown mp3
9. It Wasn't That I Had To mp3
10. It's So Different mp3
11. My Treasure mp3
12. Don't Blame the Wrong Guy mp3
13. Where They Turn Around mp3

Released Sept. 2006