Perpetual Groove CD


Read our review!

In the tumultuous decade that followed the release of their last last full length album (including a two year performance hiatus,) Perpetual Groove recruited producers Jason Kingsland and Tim Friesen to help redefine and fully realize the sound for their much anticipated 2019 self titled LP.

Hunkering down for all of 2018 in recording studios in North Carolina and Georgia and forgoing the usual road test for new material, the Athens based collective emerged in the new year with seven songs that represent all that life brings. The inimitable lyrical style of Brock Butler and Adam Perry focus on loss, redemption, hope and is balanced with a sonic cerebral and emotional undertow.

Perpetual Groove's 2019 self titled offering just might be the band redefining itself for the next generation.

Track List:

  1. Part Three
  2. Spirit Bear
  3. Upswing
  4. Down In
  5. Eventually
  6. Break the Silence
  7. A. Retro

Release date 05/17/2019