Santana - Live At The Bottom Line: 1978 Radio Broadcast CD


Previously unreleased broadcast of Santana at the very height of their late 1970s fame.

Santana burst into the public consciousness via their riveting performance of the Latin/Rock fusion Soul Sacrifice, at the August 1969 Woodstock festival. Courtesy of their appearance at that legendary event, Carlos Santana and his band were almost instantly propelled from cult status into the wide blue yonder of Rock superstardom!

The release they were promoting at this time was their ninth, 'Inner Secrets,' which is heavily featured herein with live versions of four tracks. The wide-ranging set also encompasses Santana's very first hit single, Evil Ways the stand out cut from their debut, while their September 1970 released sophomore album, 'Abraxas', is represented here the band's majestic version of Peter Green's irresistible Black Magic Woman and the equally compelling instrumental, Incident At Neshabur. 'Santana III' from 1971 contributes Jungle Strut, Batuka and No One To Depend On; the latter also became a Top 40 hit single in 1972. Moving into the mid 1970's, Dance Sister Dance and Europa are drawn from the 'Amigo' album, whilst Transcendence and a version of the Rod Argent-written 1964 classic hit for British rock band The Zombies, She's Not There, come from 1977's 'Moonflower'. This dazzling live set is a fitting testament to what has made Santana so very special across these years.

Track Listing

  1. Well Alright listen
  2. Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen listen
  3. Dance Sister Dance listen
  4. Europa listen
  5. Dealer/Spanish Roase listen
  6. Incident at Neshabur listen
  7. Batuka/No One To Depend On listen
  8. One Chain listen
  9. She's Not There listen
  10. Open Invitiation listen
  11. Jungle Strut listen
  12. Transcendence listen
  13. Evil Ways listen

Release Date 05.05.15