Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings - Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Rendition Was In) CD


Throughout their career, Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings remained in high demand both publicly and privately to recreate and often re-imagine songs by other artists. More often than not, these covers were recorded by request - commissioned for placement in movies, television programs, tribute albums, or for samples. This album compiles some of their most popular as well as never-before-heard renditions.Though the band has mostly built their career on a prolific catalog of originals, these forays into other artists' compositions lay bare their gift for arrangement and the unmatched studio prowess that earned them their reputation as The Baddest Band in the Land.

1. Signed, Sealed, Delivered I'm Yours
2. Little by Little
3. Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)
4. Here I Am Baby
5. What Have You Done For Me Lately
6. Take Me With You
7. This Land Is Your Land*
8. Inspiration Information
9. Giving Up
10. Rescue Me
11. In The Bush
12. It Hurts To Be Alone
13. Trespasser
*CD Only

Release date 02.05.2021