Spirits in the Material World: A Reggae Tribute to The Police CD

The Police was the most popular rock/pop group of the 1980's, with their stripped-down reggae-influenced sound. Their global reunion tour has been one of the biggest events of the past year and has put Police music in the forefront of everyone's minds once again.

Spirits In The Material World brings together a mix of legendary reggae and rock artists to create a stunning set of strong new reggae versions of Police songs, both signature hits and fan-favorite album tracks.

Artists featured include Toots & The Maytals, The Wailing Souls, Joan Osborne, Lee "Scratch" Perry, Jr. Reid (Black Uhuru/Mims), Pepper, Ali Campbell of UB-40, Gregory Isaacs, Horace Andy (Massive Attack), Inner Circle, Maxi Priest and Wayne Wonder. Featured songs include "Every Breath You Take," "Can't Stand Losing You," "The Bed's Too Big Without You," "De Doo Doo Doo De Dah Dah Dah," "Invisible Sun," "Synchronicity" and more! Produced by Inner Circle (creators of the "Bad Boys" hit Cops theme).

1. Synchronicity 1 - Jr. Reid 3:40 mp3
2. One World (Not Three) - Wailing Souls 3:54 mp3
3. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic - Ali Campbell of UB40 3:23 mp3
4. Every Breath You Take - Joan Osborne 4:14 mp3
5. De Do Do Do De Da Da Da - Toots & The Maytals 4:14 mp3
6. Invisible Sun - Horace Andy 3:52 mp3
7. Invisible Dub - Lee "Scratch" Perry 4:05 mp3
8. Bed's Too Big Without You - Inner Circle 3:48 mp3
9. Can't Stand Losing You - Pepper 3:47
10. Wrapped Around Your Finger- Cyril Neville 3:51
11. So Lonely - Gregory Isaacs 3:39
12. Spirits In The Material World - Big Chief Monk Boudreaux 4:12
13. King Of Pain - Tarrus Riley 3:40

Released Feb. 19, 2008