The Get Right Band - Who's In Charge? CD


Known for their "ass shaking good time" live performances (Relix), Asheville, North Carolina's The Get Right Band announces the release of their brand new album, Who's in Charge?, out August 5. The Get Right Band combine clever and catchy lyrics with fearless improvisation, seamlessly blending elements of rock n' roll, funk, reggae and psychedelia. The Alternate Root has praised the trio for "hip-shaking, earthquaking, pure funk fun," and music fans can catch them on the road beginning in June 2016 right through this fall.

The Get Right Band is built on the musical brotherhood between Silas Durocher, a classically trained composer, and bassist, Jesse Gentry. With the addition of Jian-Claude Mears, a powerhouse drummer, GRB rounded out their sound. Who's in Charge? is produced by frontman Durocher (vocals, guitar), Julian Dreyer and The Get Right Band. Recorded in their hometown of Asheville at Echo Mountain Studio (The Smashing Pumpkins, T-Bone Burnett), the LP was engineered and mixed by Dreyer who has worked with The Avett Brothers and Zac Brown Band. It was mastered by six-time Grammy winner Brian Lucey known for his work with The Black Keys and Beck.

The Get Right Band is known for helping to "make Asheville's music scene so vibrant and exciting" (Martin Anderson, WNCW). The trio has performed on the renowned World Cafe, a nationally syndicated NPR show, and was named "Best New Band" of 2015 by Home Grown Music Network and "On The Verge" by Relix.

The Get Right band has played around the United States and the Caribbean with an energetic and unparalleled live show, and have played festivals and venues including Nashville's Music City Roots TV Show, Asheville's The Orange Peel, Savannah's Live Wire, FloydFest and more. They've also had the honor of sharing the stage with well-known acts including Galactic, Rusted Root, Victor Wooten Band, Martin Barre (of Jethro Tull), Turkuaz, Mike Dillon Band, Jeff Sipe Trio, Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band, Jeff Coffin's Mutet, Larry Keel, and Bobby Lee Rodgers.

Track List:

  1. Who's in Charge? listen
  2. Interlude #1 listen
  3. Requiem for the Chemical Memory listen
  4. Beginner's Love listen
  5. Belt Loops listen
  6. Munitions Man listen
  7. Treat You Like listen
  8. Motivation listen
  9. Interlude #2 listen
  10. Somebody Help Me listen
  11. Heartbreak Kid listen
  12. Write This Song For You listen
  13. Interlude #3 listen
  14. If I Forget listen

Release date 08.05.2015