The Marcus King Band - Carolina Confessions CD


Marcus King doesn't strive for authenticity, he doesn't have to-it's busting out of his DNA in every note he plays and every word he sings. He may be young but this 22-year old's eloquent songs, expressive guitar playing, and ecstatically soulful singing mark him as a force to be reckoned with. For corroboration consider Carolina Confessions, The Marcus King Band's third full-length album, a sprawling, scintillating work in the tradition of the Stones' Let It Bleed and the Dead's American Beauty.

1 Confessions 5:23
2 Where I'm Headed 4:53
3 Homesick 6:24
4 8 A.M. 3:38
5 How Long 5:21
6 Remember 4:01
7 Side Door 4:24
8 Autumn Rains 4:01
9 Welcome 'Round Here 4:21
10 Goodbye Carolina 6:15

Release date 10.05.2018