The Rock Collection - Live at the Oregon Country Fair CD

The Rock Collection is a brand new all-star group that features Mark Karan, electric guitar (RatDog), Dan "Lebo" Lebowitz, acoustic guitar and pedal steel (ALO), Greg Anton on drums (Zero), and Paul Lamb on bass (Burnt Noodle). The band is celebrating the release of their new CD; Live At The Oregon Country Fair. They headlined the fair on the main stage in 2011 and this high fidelity live recording captured the magic.

Mark has toured together with Bob Weir & RatDog for many years. Mark has also toured/recorded with artists such as Dave Mason and Delaney Bramlett, in addition to pop acts such as Sophie B. Hawkins and the Rembrandts. Lebo is a founding member of ALO (formerly Animal Liberation Orchestra), and has opened for/toured with Jack Johnson, G Love, and Galactic. Greg has played drums with Zero/ Steve Kimock, Cast of Clowns, John Lee Hooker, Stanley Jordan and members of the Grateful Dead. Greg also co-writes songs with Grateful Dead lyricist Robert Hunter.

These accomplished live performers have an outstanding musical chemistry on stage, interweaving vocal harmonies, double guitar work and extended improvisation; their original songs include new Robert Hunter lyrics. The band takes an audience on a musical journey from emotive blues to delicate ballads to blow-the-roof-off rock and roll.

1. Try listen
2. Rock Your Papa listen
3. The Weight listen
4. Roll In It listen
5. Tear Tags Off Mattresses listen
6. Goin' Down The Road listen
7. Do It Again listen
8. Drums listen
9. Highway 61listen
10. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry listen

What they say...

"A musical drummer with powerful dynamics that puts down a beat that is the heart of the band." -Joel Selvin, SF Chronicle

"[Mark's]...set was electric, both in instrumentation and energy." -Brian Markovitz,

"Lebowitz's playing is as notable for its variety as its laid-back execution."

"Paul Lamb holds down the lower end of the sonic spectrum quite capably." -Grateful Web

Release date 10.30.2012