Thom Yorke - The Eraser CD

This is Thom Yorke's first solo album. The Eraser features nine new tracks and was produced by longtime Radiohead cohort Nigel Godrich. Radiohead devotees will love this effort. Thom's voice and songwriting certainly define Radiohead, and this album has that in spades. Inevitably, the electronic creations on The Eraser bring to mind much of Radiohead's post-millennium work, making it easily accessible for the dedicated. However, The Eraser does just fine on its own merits, full of hypnotic, sparse music and otherworldly vocals formed around songs that are much more than simple "side-project" indulgence.

1. The Eraser
2. Analyse
3. The Clock
4. Black Swan
5. Skip Divided
6. Atoms For Peace
7. And It Rained All Night
8. Harrowdown Hill
9. Cymbal Rush

Released 7/11/06