Deep Purple - Live in California 74 DVD

Deep Purple were the biggest selling album act in America when they embarked on a 28 date tour promoting their new album "Burn". The undoubted climax of this tour was headlining the California Jam Festival at Ontario Speedway in California, in front of 200,000 people. Their explosive set is presented here on DVD for the first time. The set list includes tracks from "Burn", as well as classics like "Space Truckin'" and "Smoke On The Water".

As the show came to a close, Blackmore - angered by troubles backstage - took his revenge on one of the TV cameras, before exploding his amps and destroying several guitars. It made for a visually astonishing climax to the set, and almost got the band banned from playing live in America again. This fully-restored edition contains a missing track, bonus camera angles, commentaries and many other bonus options.

Ritchie Blackmore: Guitar * David Coverdale: Vocals * Glenn Hughes: Bass/Vocals * Jon Lord: Keyboards * Ian Paice: Drums

1) Arrival At Airport
2) Burn
3) Might Just Take Your Life
4) Lay Down, Stay Down
5) Mistreated
6) Smoke On the Water
7) You Fool No One
8) Space Truckin'

Released 1/24/06