Hobo Nephews of Uncle Frank - Travelling Show CD/DVD

Read the review of this CD on Home Grown Music.net

Brothers Teague and Ian Alexy's first two albums placed them firmly among the pioneers of the impressive roots music resurgence going on in Minnesota. Both well-respected singer/songwriters, Teague is practically a one man band stomping his feet, banging out rhythm guitar and blowing soulful blues on the harmonica around his neck while Ian is a foot stomping guitar ace on both melodic acoustic and rowdy, rock n' roll electric. On their new album Traveling Show, Hobo Nephews of Uncle Frank (the Alexy brothers alias) have guests as far ranging as the mandolin, banjo and fiddle of frequent collaborators Trampled By Turtles, to the pristine pedal steel of John Graboff (Ryan Adams and The Cardinals), to the organ wizardry of Marco Benevento who plays on three tracks. Traveling Show includes a DVD of the 60-minute film Moments and Truths documenting the making of the album in Brooklyn, NY as well as sights and sounds from their tours across the country. Directed by Joshua Priestley, the film is an up close and personal look at a creative and talented band paving their own way through the independent music world.

Track List CD:
1. Traveling Show listen
2. It Happens All the Time listen
3. Little One listen
4. Break Every Bone listen
5. The Rooster listen
6. Silver Spoons listen
7. In the Morning listen
8. Memphis In Your Head listen
9. Brooklyn NYC listen
10. If You Want Me 2 listen
11. A Long Time To Be Gone listen
12. Old Friends & Rent Checks listen
13. Daddy's Coming Home listen

Released in 2009.