Mark Knopfler - One Deep River (2LP half-speed master)


Mark Knopfler's tenth solo studio album, One Deep River, features 12 unhurriedly elegant new songs, with his warm Geordie vocal tone, poetic storytelling lyrics and deft, richly melodic guitar playing all present and dazzling as ever.

One Deep River offers an unstoppable flow of future Knopfler classics, with their customarily learned lyrics and refined guitar textures. They draw on a lifetime of genre-crossing ingredients and influences in blues, folk, rock and beyond, and as usual, reveal their charms with unhurried grace and depth.

10th Solo Studio Album on 45rpm 180g Double LP!

Mastered at Half-Speed by Miles Showell at Abbey Road!

Disc 1 -

1 Two Pairs of Hands

2 Ahead of the Game

3 Smart Money

- Disc 2 -

1 Scavengers Yard

2 Black Tie Jobs

3 Tunnel 13

- Disc 3 -

1 Janine

2 Watch Me Gone

3 Sweeter Than the Rain

- Disc 4 -

1 Before My Train Comes

2 This One's Not Going to End Well

3 One Deep River


Release date 04.12.24


You May Also Like