Keller Williams with Moseley, Droll, & Sipe - Live (2 CDs & DVD)


Keller Williams has built a career on his uncanny ability to captivate a packed house all by himself. So why now, after 15 years as a solo artist, is he releasing a live album simply titled, Live with three other names on the cover? It turns out that since he first picked up a guitar, this troubadour has wanted to front a band.

On Live, Keller taps into the world-class talent of Keith Moseley (bass The String Cheese Incident), Gibb Droll (guitar Marc Broussard, Brandi Carlile), and Jeff Sipe (drums Aquarium Rescue Unit, Leftover Salmon). The musical horsepower of four friends playing together on stage proves stronger than even Keller had dreamed. Recorded at select live shows during a winter 2007-2008 tour, and featuring 17 tracks that span Keller's career, Live is a testament to how a band, with the right chemistry and chops, can take a song to places even the writer couldn't have imagined.

01. Same Ole'
02. Skitso
03. Casa Quetzal
04. Tribe
05. Breathe
06. Thin Mint
07. Look At Where We Are
08. Reinhardt Rag
09. Newness

01. You Are What You Eat
02. Killer Waves
03. Lonesome Angel
04. Still Wishing To Course
05. Temple Balls
06. The Juggler
07. Play This

01. Gallivanting > The Other One > Gallivanting
02. Bob Rules > A Natural Woman > Bob Rules
03. Freshies
04. Turn In Difference
05. No Sugar Tonight / New Mother Nature
06. Mullet Cut
07. Don't Let Go
08. Little Wing
09. Moving Sidewalk

Released 9/16/08