Little Feat - Waiting for Columbus (Super Deluxe 8CD)


8-CD boxed set that includes a newly remastered version of the original double album on CD and three unreleased concerts. WAITING FOR COLUMBUS: SUPER DELUXE EDITION is the definitive edition of this classic. It includes unreleased live versions of songs that appeared on the original ("Rocket In My Pocket" and "Spanish Moon"), along with several that didn't, like "Cold, Cold, Cold," "Rock And Roll Doctor," "Skin It Back" and a cover of Allen Toussaint's "On Your Way Down.

In addition to the original live recordings featured on Waiting For Columbus, Little Feat will include three never-before-released concerts from the same period. These shows also heard Little Feat joined by the Tower of Power horns, just as they were August 1st-4th, 1977 at London's Rainbow Theatre and 8th-10th at George Washington University's Lisner Auditorium in Washington, D.C. for the concerts that became Waiting For Columbus.

The three new concerts were taped at Manchester City Hall on July 29th, The Rainbow on August 2nd, and Lisner Auditorium on the 10th. The new expanded edition updates the classic album with unreleased live cuts from throughout Little Feat's celebrated catalog, like "Skin It Back" and "Rock And Roll Doctor"--all songs that didn't make the original double LP--as well as a cover of Allen Toussaint's "On Your Own Way Down".

Release date 07.29.22