Mike Gordon - The Green Sparrow CD

An artist known for his endless creativity and touring stamina, Mike Gordon took 2007 off from touring and dedicated his time to writing his new album, The Green Sparrow. The end result is an eclectic record boasting the former Phish bassist's skillful assimilation of free-form rock & roll, calypso, pop and funk that also showcases an unexpected side to his songwriting. The Green Sparrow features Gordon's wide range of influences on a winning 10-track album that reminds us that he is one of the most imaginative and mold-breaking artists in music today. Recorded at Mike's home studio in Vermont and mixed at The Barn (his former band's studio and art space), The Green Sparrow features guest appearances from Gordon's Phish band mates Trey Anastasio and Page McConnell plus Bill Kreutzmann (Grateful Dead), Chuck Leavell (Rolling Stones), Ivan Neville and horn players from Antibalas.

1. Another Door
2. Voices
3. Dig Further Down
4. Pretend
5. Traveled Too Far
6. Andelmans' Yard
7. Radar Blip
8. Morphing Again
9. JadedSound

Released 8/5/08