New Orleans Suspects - Kaleidoscoped CD


New Orleans Suspects brings together some of the best, most highly respected players in New Orleans including: Reggie Scanlan on bass (The Radiators, Professor Longhair Band); "Mean" Willie Green on drums (Neville Bros.); Jeff Watkins on saxophone (James Brown Band, Joss Stone Band); Jake Eckert on guitar/vocals (Dirty Dozen Brass Band); and CR Gruver on keyboards and vocals (Polytoxic, Outformation). Scanlan, who recorded the bass tracks on Kaleidoscoped, recently announced that Charlie Wooton (formerly of Royal Southern Brotherhood) would replace him in the touring entity of the band.

Kaleidoscoped is the follow up to the 2014 release Ouroboros (Louisiana Red Hot Records) that helped define the band's sound, which is fever-inducing funk, irresistible R&B rhythms, Professor Longhair rhumbas, and jazzy soul-drenched horns.  The highly-acclaimed CD received substantial airplay on 3 SiriusXM stations:  Bluesville, Jam_ON and The Loft.  The new recording is again produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Suspects' Jake Eckert and Jeff Watkins at Eckert's own Rhythm Shack Studio in New Orleans.  The 8 tracks include a plethora of special guests including:  Paul Barrere and Fred Tackett of Little Feat; Golden Commanche "Big Chief" Juan Pardo; "Big Ike" Kinchen; Lee Thornburg; Ian Smith; and Paulie Cerra.

  1. Get It Started
  2. Cocaine Jane
  3. Dixie Highway
  4. You Got The Fire
  5. Round Up Dem Suspects
  6. Creole Hannah
  7. Whatcha Gonna Do?
  8. Neighborhood Strut

Release date 09.16.2016