Roots of Creation - Livin' Free CD


RoC mix their jam-reggae hybrid sound with homegrown roots, guitar-heavy rock, and lead singer/guitarist Brett Wilson's introspective and conscious laden lyrics. Livin Free features guest performances by Melvin Seals (Jerry Garcia Band), Marshall "Ras MG" Goodman (Sublime, Long Beach Dub Allstars), the Rubblebucket horn section, Billy Kottage (Reel Big Fish), Bill Carbone (Zach Deputy, Max Creek), Grammy-nominated Pato Banton (Sting, UB40), and Mighty Mystic. Additionally, the album welcomes guest production by Yeti Beats (Rebelution, Slightly Stoopid) on "3x a Lady," and Ras MG on "Struggle (Ras MG Remix)." Livin Free was produced by Brett Wilson, and co-produced by Pete Peloquin and Roots of Creation. The album was executive produced by Omen8 Production and the "RoC Pledgers," fans who supported the band's recent PledgeMusic campaign which surpassed the goal by 36% (and climbing). All songs on the LP were engineered and mixed by Pete "Boardz" Peloquin (Gov't Mule, OAR), except a handful by Craig "Dubfader" Welsch (G. Love, John Brown's Body), Yeti Beats, and Roger Lima (Less Than Jake). The album was mastered by Grammy winner and 8-time Grammy-nominated mastering engineer Jay Frigoletto (Alice In Chains, Black Eyed Peas).

*The 3CD Deluxe version of this release is also available here.*

Track Listing:

  1. Get Ready (Ras MG Remix) [feat. Ras MG]
  2. Different [feat. Rubblebucket Horns]
  3. 3x A Lady (Yeti Beats Remix) [feat. Yeti Beats]
  4. Oh Lord
  5. Uplift
  6. Struggle (Ras MG Remix) [feat. Ras MG]
  7. Rubber Bullets [Explicit]
  8. I'll Be There
  9. Punk RoC
  10. Searchin'
  11. Policy [feat. Rubblebucket Horns] [Explicit]
  12. Row Jimmy
  13. Stay With Me
  14. Strength
  15. A Time Will Come [feat. Pato Banton]
  16. Struggle (Skankin' Mix) [feat. Ras MG]
  17. Rubber Bullets
  18. Policy [feat. Rubblebucket Horns]

Release Date: 05.20.16