Urban Soil - Live from Deepwoods CD


The second release of 2014 from Urban Soil is "Live from Deepwoods".  This album is intended to be a live companion to the band's studio debut "Dig Deeper".  Recorded at a private camp-out festival hidden deep in the Blue Ridge mountains, "Live from Deepwoods" captures lightning in a bottle.  The show is explosive, the crowd is fired up and one can feel the energy cycling back and forth from them to the band and back again through the music.  Most of the tracks on this album are live versions of songs from "Dig Deeper", but the first tracks offer fans two previously unreleased songs.  "Gotta Go" is a foot stomping, bluegrass inspired rock tune that tells the tale of a band of moonshine runners on the run from the law.  "Erock's Jam" is an instrumentally blazing, unapologetic, guitar-centric jam that will take your breath away.  

Cover art and design by Kyra Platt

Track Listing:

1. Gotta Go listen
2. Erock's Jam > Mr. Coconuts listen
3. Cultures Collide listen
4. Answer Man listen
5. Natural listen
6. Clown Glass listen
7. Dig Deeper listen

Release date - 11/29/2014