Warren Haynes - Man in Motion CD

Warren Haynes continues to be one of the most lauded straight-ahead rock lead guitarists performing today. But with his latest album his superior vocals are also at the forefront. Haynes' bold and emotive delivery, shimmering with his smoky vibrato is not to be missed. The album features Ivan Neville on organ and background vocals, Ian McLagan on piano, Ruthie Foster on background vocals, George Porter Jr. on bass and Ron Holloway on saxophone. The album was recorded live in studio to capture all of the emotion, passion and spontaneity at Willie Nelson's Pedernales Studios on two-inch tape with vintage tube microphones. Beyond his solo work, Warren Haynes is also known as the front-man for GOV'T MULE and vocalist and guitarist for THE ALLMAN BROTHERS and THE DEAD.

Release date 05.10.2011