Santana - Live DVD (w/ Dave Matthews Band)


The great Carlos Santana is featured here in an extended concert beautifully captured in Germany in Summer 1998, with appearances by special guests the Dave Matthews Band. Carlos Santana's guitar -- gorgeous, sweeping, biting -- has never sounded better as he leads his band through an amazing number of richly textured, irresistibly danceable jams that incorporate salsa, hard rock, fusion, and reggae. Multiple percussionists, moody keyboards, and a searing guitar take an enthusiastic festival audience through such peaks as Bob Marley's "Exodus," a throbbing "Yaleo," Santana's own "Savor," and many, many more.

"Bursts with fresh energy and Afro-Latin soul, the latter provided by Santana's mesmerizing guitar solos." -- Time Magazine

Bacalao Con Pan
Day Of Celebration
Exodus/Get Up Stand Up
(Da Le) Yaleo
Right On/Get On
Percussion Jam
Love Is You
Get It In Your Soul
Mumbo Jumbo
One Fine Morning

Approx run time: 2 hours

Released Nov. 13, 2007