Weather Report - Live At Montreux 1976 DVD

Weather Report was founded in 1970 by musicians who had met while playing with Miles Davis. This Montreux Festival show from 1976 follows on from the release of their album Black Market, but features the line-up that would release their most famous and successful album, Heavy Weather, in 1977. This line-up features Joe Zawinul (keyboards), Wayne Shorter (saxophones), Jaco Pastorius (bass), Alex Acuna (drums) and Manolo Badrena (percussion). Previously only available as a bootleg of a TV broadcast, this new DVD release is fully authorized and has been restored to its full length.

1) Elegant People
2) Scarlet Woman
3) Barbary Coast
4) Portrait of Tracy (bass solo)
5) Cannonball
6) Black Market
7) Drum & Percussion Duet
8) Piano & Saxophone Duet
9) Dr Honoris Causa/Directions
10) Badia/Gibraltar

80 mins
Released 4/17/07