Home Grown 3 - Organic Grooves CD


1. Juggling Suns - Wicked History (Live)
2. Hipbone - Wicked
3. Ominous Seapods - Joesephine's Grand Motion (Live)
4. The Recipe - Affected Specimen
5. Calobo - What Is Real?
6. Foxtrot Zulu - How It Should Be
7. Jiggle The Handle - I Believe (Live)
8. Karmic - Foresight
9. The Disco Biscuits - Aceetobee
10. The Headstone Circus - Earth Is Turning (Live)

Various Artists - Home Grown 3: Organic Grooves ****

The Home Grown Music Network is on a mission to spread its good word of new artists and "Music for the Head!" By bringing together talented but unsigned "jam bands" that have independently produced CDs and a full-time commitment to their music (no day jobs allowed), the HGMN enables financially strapped bands to pool resources for marketing and distribution of their music and merchandise. The plan is working, and Home Grown 3: Organic Grooves serves up yet another party bowl of tasty nuggets for the listener's sampling pleasure.

Although bands like Jiggle the Handle, Karmic, Juggling Suns, The Recipe, Foxtrot Zulu and Calobo aren't household names, all of HG's 10 tracks showcase emerging artists that bring something special to the party. The music is excellent throughout, with influences from jazz, rock, funk, world and beyond. Organic Grooves shows just enough of each band to spark the interest of anyone into high-grade home-grown music.
--Lee Abraham - City Life Magazine - Las Vegas