Soulive - No Place Like Soul CD

Soulive's first album with a full-time vocalist, released on the rejuvenated Stax label! Soulive has morphed their sound into a deep and detailed soul-funk slither, and their songwriting takes center stage in place of extended jazz jams here. No Place Like Soul features a smorgasbord of soul styles, from Sly-Stone influenced stomps to righteous blues-tinged wailing.

1. Waterfall
2. Don't Tell Me
3. Mary
4. Comfort
5. Callin'
6. Outrage
7. Morning Light
8. Never Know
9. Yeah Yeah
10. If This World Was a Song
11. One of Those Days
12. Bubble
13. Kim

Released July 31, 2007